Indian Railway main logo Welcome to Indian Railways View Content in Hindi
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us




News & Announcements


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Station Development

Station Development

Railway Board has mandated RLDA for redevelopment of 10 railway stations through NBCC & 1 stations through IRCON. The stations identified for redevelopment through NBCC are Gomtinagar, Charbagh(Lucknow), Tirupati, Nellore, Puducherry, Ernakulam, Kota, Madgaon, Delhi Sarai Rohilla & Thane(New) and Delhi Safdarjung through IRCON.


The scheme of station redevelopment is in synergy with Smart City Project launched by Govt. of India. The entire cost of station redevelopment is to be met by leveraging commercial development of spare railway land/airspace in and around the station. The facilities proposed in a redeveloped station in Smart Cities include congestion free non-conflicting entry/exit to the station premises, segregation of arrival/departure of passengers, adequate concourse without overcrowding, integration of both sides of city wherever feasible, integration with other modes of transport system like Bus, Metro etc. user friendly international signage etc.

Source : Welcome to RLDA Official Website ! CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 10-11-2020  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.